Our new anthology, A Boxful of Ideas, is now available. Buy it via the Paradise Press website or at Gay's The Word bookshop.

GAW Diary

Coming events, 2018

Note: for meetings hosted by GAW members, the address and contact details are in the GAW Newsletter, sent to all members.

Friday 26 January: Ross Burgess will be reading from Diverse Performances at GEMS in Brighton.

Sunday 11 March: GAW meeting hosted by Ross in Purley.

Past events, 2017

Sunday 10 December: GAW meeting hosted by Tom, Kingston.

Saturday 18 November: GAW meeting hosted by Joe and Ramon, Ealing.

Sunday 29th October: 50 years of being ourselves at the Cinema Museum, 2 Dugard Way, London SE11 4TH. Readings by GAW members in the afternoon session, and a talk by GAW member Peter Scott-Presland in the evening session.

Friday 20 October, 8:30 p.m.: GAW member Bren Gosling is performing as part of the Bloomsbury Festival.

Saturday 7 October: GAW meeting and AGM, Vale Community Centre, 17a Hadlow Close, Brighton BN2 0FH.

Sunday 24 September: GAW meeting hosted by Andrew, London NW1.

Tuesday 12 September: Paradise Press readings at South London Gays, The Bread & Roses, 68 Clapham Manor Street, London SW4 6DZ.

Sunday 27 August: South London LGBT garden party, Purley. Paradise Press books were on sale.

Saturday 19 August: GAW meeting hosted by David, Newhaven.

Sunday 23 July: GAW meeting hosted by Les, Cambridge.

Saturday 15 July: Croydon Pride. We once again had a GAW stall, promoting GAW and selling Paradise Press books.

Saturday 8 July: London Pride.

Tuesday 20 June: Paradise Press readings at CAGS (Croydon Area Gay Society).

Sunday 11 June: GAW meeting hosted by Ross, Purley.

Monday 5 June: Paradise Press author readings at UNIQUE, the LGBT disability group, the London Friend office.

Sunday 23 April: GAW meeting hosted by Jeremy, Brentford.

Sunday 19 March: GAW meeting hosted by Donald, South Kensington.

Tuesday 7 March: Readings by Paradise Press authors at the John Harvard Library Hall, Borough High Street.

Saturday 25 February: Paradise Press authors read poetry and prose at New Cross Learning.

Monday 20 February: Paradise Press Author Readings at Wise Thoughts / GFest. Walthamstow Central Library.

Sunday 29 January: GAW meeting hosted by Joe and Ramon, Ealing.